Our Church

Saint Luke's Episcopal Church

For 120 years, Saint Luke's Episcopal Church has continually served as home to a vibrant religious community and countless secular organizations.

Our sanctuary and parish hall are fully accessible by means of a ramp at our main entrance on Glen Street. We have a fully accessible restroom adjacent to our parish hall.



St. Luke’s Church is listed on both the New York and National Register of Historic Places.

Both the interior and exterior of the church exhibit a high level of architectural integrity and have been well maintained and preserved to protect the original character of the building.

Our beautiful church was built between 1892 and 1894 and is a prime example of eclectic Queen Anne design. The original three-part pointed-arch stained glass windows remain on all sides of the structure, and our large rose window is visible above the North entrance.

The Village of Sea Cliff, NY was founded in 1871 as a Methodist camp meeting ground and quickly became a popular vacation retreat for New York City residents due to its scenic waterfront setting and easy access via steamboat and railroad.

Saint Luke's Church was built between 1892 and 1894. It is the only original wood frame house of worship remaining in Sea Cliff and is an important representation of the Village’s original late nineteenth century picturesque resort character.


The Memorial Garden

For centuries, churches have provided sacred space on church grounds as a final resting place for the departed. With the creation of our Memorial Garden and Columbarium, St. Luke’s Episcopal Church is honored to carry on this tradition in a perpetual care setting for people of all faiths.

Our Memorial Garden and Columbarium provide a safe and spiritually meaningful repose for cremated remains. Our garden is a place of beauty and tranquility where family and friends can memorialize their loved ones, meditate and pray. It is accessible year round and conveniently located in the center of Sea Cliff, NY.

As survivors, we care about and want to remember those who precede us in death. Memorialization helps us to remember and to be remembered. Whether you are making final plans for yourself or a loved one, reserving a site in our Memorial Garden will help you pay tribute to the life of the deceased while providing a place for visitation, comfort and reflection.

Loved ones may be memorialized with plantings, garden plaques, and bench dedications.

For more information about our Memorial Garden and Columbarium, please contact our office.



Inside the Church, all interior features remain intact, including carved oak doors, the altar, and railings. Our original oak pews have the capacity to seat 125 people.

When installed, our Midmer pipe organ was well known throughout Long Island as the finest and sweetest-toned instrument of its size outside of Brooklyn. Still in use today, our organ is the centerpiece of our vibrant music program.


Parish Hall

Adjacent to our Church is a large Parish Hall, complete with stage and commercial kitchen. Our Parish Hall is available for receptions, parties, recitals, and other events.



Our Rectory was built in 1961.  The house has four bedrooms, 2½ baths, living room, dining room, eat-in kitchen, laundry alcove, attached 2-car garage, and a full basement.